Member Roster 2021

Boston Committee 2020 – 2021

CHAIR

Arabella Dane
(North Shore)

h. 603-253-4641
c. 603-738-7576
Hillcrest Farm
252 Dane Rd.
P.O. Box 711
Center Harbor – NH 03226
arabellasd@aol.com

VICE-CHAIRMAN

Leslie Adam
(Beacon Hill)
c. 617-557-9990
2 Avery Street, #20E
Boston – MA 02111
leslie.singleton.adam@gmail.com

TREASURER

Lida Lloyd
(Chestnut Hill)
617-697-3424
59 Hilltop Rd.
Chestnut Hill – MA 02467
LTLloyd@rcn.com

RECORDING SECRETARY

Harold Carroll
(Beacon Hill)

617-227-1567
24 Brimmer St.
Boston – MA 02108
halcarroll@gmail.com

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Susan Pile
(Cohasset)
h. 781-383-6088
c. 781-864-3132
65 Elm St.
Cohasset – MA 02025
wilsonpile@comcast.net


COMMITTEES & CHAIRMEN

AWARDS & ARCHIVES

Beth Martignetti
(Chestnut Hill Garden Club)
617-232-7133
59 Crammond Rd.
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
bvmart99@aol.com

BLOSSOM FUND CORRESPONDENCE

Diana Appell Kassler, Rep.
(Garden Club of the Back Bay)
c. 978-520-1387
225 Commonwealth Ave., Apt. #6
Boston, MA 02116
dianaappell@gmail.com

NOMINATING

Peggy Reiser
(Chestnut Hill Garden Club)
h. 617-566-3056
c. 617-680-3066
35 Chestnut Place
Brookline, MA 02445
mmreiser@aol.com

PHOTOGRAPHY

Georgia Lee
(Milton Garden Club)
c. 617-312-5248
59 Highland St.
Milton, MA 02186
jengeorgia@gmail.com

PROGRAM

Dr. Barbara E. Millen
(Noanett Garden Club)
h. 781-326-2217
c. 781-413-6730
67 Thatcher
Westwood, MA 02090
bmillen@bu.edu

PUBLICITY

TBD

SPECIAL EVENTS & WEBSITE

Carla Morey
(Milton Garden Club)

h. 617-333-9814
c. 617-875-0593
15 Smith Road
Milton, MA 02186
cmfm13@comcast.net

WREATH RAFFFLE

Francine Crawford
(Garden Club of the Back Bay)
617-267-8945
421 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02115
francinecrawford421@gmail.com


MEMBERS AT LARGE

Judith Bracken
(Cambridge Plant and Garden Club)
(Beacon Hill GC) 617-523-1114
81 Revere Street
Boston, MA 02114
jnbbracken@gmail.com

Diane Cullen
(Fox Hill GC) c. 781-752-5934
P.O. Box 7706
Cape Porpoise, ME
culld37@gmail.com

Sandy Downes
(Milton GC) 617-696-0631
203 Adams Street
Milton, MA 02186
ssdownes@gmail.com

Louesa Gillespie
(Piscataqua GC) 207-646-5501
62 Beachmere Place
Ogunquit, ME 03907
louesa@maine.rr.com

Michele Hanss
(Chestnut Hill GC) 617-730-8122
207 Suffolk Road
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
m.hanss@comcast.net

Chris Hobbs
(Noanett GC) 781-461-9724
10 Longwood Drive, #561
Westwood, MA 02090
maud1@aol.com

Betsy Ridge Madsen
(C.H., N.S. and Beacon Hill GC’s) 617-877-6464
22 Soginese Road
PO Box 407
Essex, MA 01929
betsy.madsen@gmail.com

Dr. Barbara E. Millen
(Noanett) h. 781-326-2217
c. 781-413-6730
67 Thatcher
Westwood, MA 02090
bmillen@bu.edu

Peggy Reiser
(Chestnut Hill)
h. 617-566-3056
c. 617-680-3066
35 Chestnut Place
Brookline, MA 02445
mmreiser@aol.com

Molly H. Sherden
(Beacon Hill)

617-720-0856
2 Walnut St.
Boston, MA 02108
sherdenmolly@gmail.com

Leslie R. Will
(Milton) 781-820-5724
234 Randolph Ave.
Milton, MA 02186
Leslie.Will@NEMoves.com


GCA MEMBER CLUBS

BEACON HILL GC

Molly Sherden, Pres.
617-720-0856
4 Walnut St.
Boston, MA 02108
sherdenmolly@gmail.com

Harold (Hal) Carroll, Rep.
h. 617-227-1567
c. 617-429-9929
24 Brimmer Street
Boston, MA 02108
halcarroll@gmail.com

CAMBRIDGE PLANT and GC

Sandra Fairbank, Pres.
h. 802-633-4996
c. 617-429-6980
221 Mt Auburn St. #705
Cambridge, MA 02138
sandrafairbank1@gmail.com

Suzanne R. Dworsky, Rep.
h. 617-354-3812
c. 617-835-3519
1010 Memorial Dr., #18E
Cambridge, MA 02138
srdworsky@gmail.com

CHESTNUT HILL GC

Brit Lee, Pres.
c. 617-935-6429
30 Princeton Road
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
brittslee@gmail.com

Jensie Shipley, Rep.
781-471-7737
10 Longwood Dr #357
Westwood, MA 02090
jwshipley@aol.com

COHASSET GC

Martha Gangemi, Pres.
h. 781-383-9050
c. 617-331-8000
24 Rust Way
Cohasset, MA 02025
martha.gangemi@gmail.com

Linda Robbins Wakeman, Rep.
h. 781-383-6641
c. 781-422-1677
255 Atlantic Avenue
Cohasset, MA 02025
lwakester@aol.com

FOX HILL GC

Beth Benjamin, Pres.
h. 508-785-2696
c. 617-335-1404
6 Village Hill Rd.
Dover, MA 02030
beth@benjaminfamily.org

Elinor Craver, Rep.
h. 508-785-0171
c. 508-479-2306
P. O. Box 811
42 Miller Hill Rd.
Dover, MA 02030
elcraver@comcast.net

MILTON GC

Maureen Peterson, Pres.
c. 617-285-9531
8 Loew Circle
Milton, MA 02186
rsvpeterson@aol.comm

Anne Gatnik, Rep.
c. 617-780-9308
1460 Canton Ave.
Milton, MA 02186
agatnik@comcast.net

NOANETT GC

Mary Petrini, Pres.
h. 781-223-0002
c. 508-785-2622
32 Pegan Lane
Dover, MA 02030
marybpetrini@gmail.com

Lisa Tovin, Rep.
508-277-9887
303 Columbus Ave. #906
Boston, MA 02116
lisa.tovin@gmail.com

NORTH SHORE GC

Betsy Ridge Madsen, Pres.
c. 617-877-6464
20 Soginese Rd.
P.O. Box 407
Essex, MA 01929
sbetsy.madsen@gmail.com

Lolly Gibson, Rep
h. 978-526-1950
c. 508-523-7506
11 Tanglewood Rd.
Manchester, MA 01944
laura.gibson@verizon.net

PISCATAQUA GC

Debby Whitney, Pres.
h. 207-361-3173
c. 207-337-2334
47 Brave Boat Harbor Road
York, ME 03909
thumper3a2@msn.com

Meghan E. Harris, Rep.
c. 603-674-7415
h. 603-436-3077
46 Manning Street
Portsmouth, NH 03801
meghaneharris@gmail.com


AFFILIATE CLUBS

GC OF THE BACK BAY

Catherine Borden, Co-Pres.
617-480-8792
303 Marlborough St.
Boston, MA 02116
catherineborden@comcast.net

Tracey Cannistraro, Co-Pres.
c. 617-335-6494
458 Shawmut Ave.
Boston, MA 02118
tcannistraro3@gmail.comail.com

Sherley Gardner Smith, Rep
c. 617-833-1275
330 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02116
slgsmith58@gmail.com

GC OF BROOKLINE

Carol Sapoznik, Pres.
c. 617-968-3008
37 Lowell Rd.
Brookline, MA 02445
thegardenclubofbrookline@gmail.com
carolsapoznik@gmail.com

Julia Donahue, Rep.
617-230-4109
50 Fairgreen Place
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
grandjhd@gmail.com

JUNIOR LEAGUE OF BOSTON

Anne Benning, Pres.
c. 617-650-9039
527 Boston Post Rd.
Weston, MA 02493
abenning001@gmail.com

Shelly Henderson, Membership Chair
c. 617-964-3429
16 Summer St.
Lexington, MA 02420
shelly_henderson@hotmail.com


NATIONAL & ZONE LEADERSHIP AND HEADQUARTERS CONTACTS

PRESIDENT, GCA

Debbie Oliver
(Cincinnati Town & Garden Club) Zone X
oliver8755@gmail.com

1st VICE PRESIDENT, GCA

Marilyn Donahue
(Little Garden Club of Rye) Zone III
donahue.marilyn@gmail.com

ZONE I DIRECTOR

Carla Morey
(Milton GC)
15 Smith Rd.
Milton, MA 02186
c. 617-875-0593
cmfm13@comcast.net

ZONE I CO-CHAIRMEN

Zone Chairman for Committees:
Kathy Michie
(Worcester Garden Club) Zone I
774-261-0353
kathy.michie@gmail.com

Zone I Chairman for Clubs:
Ellen Christie
(Garden Club of Buzzards Bay) Zone I
774-264-0178
echristie215gca@gmail.com

Area Chairman Liaison
Marianne Bestler, Vice President
(Lake Geneva GC, Zone XI)
c: 630-272-8576
tbestler@aol.com

GCA HEADQUARTERS

Anne Gerald, Director of Administration
14 East 60th St. – 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10022
Tel. 212-753-8287 ext. 244
Fax 212-753-0134
annegerald@gcamerica.org

Maggie Cruz, Office Administrator (Reception)
14 East 60th St.
New York, NY 10022
Tel. 212-753-8287 ext. 210
magda.cruz@gcamerica.org